Verified Supplement Data Primary-sourced
UK edition — buy links go to Amazon.co.uk; products and prices shown are our US catalogue in USD until UK pricing is live. US edition →

Best Colostrum Supplement in the UK (2026): Ranked by Disclosed IgG

By Erin Rose · Updated · Methodology

Informational summary — not medical advice. Colostrum is a dairy product; anyone with a cow's-milk-protein allergy should avoid it. Its popular benefits are largely unproven (see the evidence); this page ranks product transparency and value, not effectiveness.

The best colostrum is the one that tells you how much IgG you're buying — and most don't. IgG (immunoglobulin G) is the active fraction that matters, yet we did not find an IgG figure on the ARMRA label. We rank by disclosed IgG % and cost per gram of actual IgG. Of 7 products, only 4 disclose their IgG. Top pick: Nutricost Colostrum Powder — 30% IgG (76 servings). Before you buy, know that colostrum's benefits are largely unproven.

Prices and cost per day here are from our US catalogue in USD. UK prices differ — use them to compare products with each other, not to budget in pounds. Buy buttons open the product on Amazon.co.uk; where a brand is not sold in the UK, the button opens an Amazon.co.uk search instead of a dead page.

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Ranked by disclosed IgG and cost per gram of IgG, never commissions.

Grams of actual IgG per serving, by product
0g 0.3g 0.6g 0.8g 1.1g Vitamatic 1 g Nutricost powder 0.9 g Vital Proteins 0.54 g Nutricost caps 0.15 g Cowboy not disclosed ARMRA not disclosed NOW Foods not disclosed
IgG is the active immunoglobulin you're paying for. Teal bars are brands that disclose it; the rose 'not disclosed' bars (ARMRA, Cowboy, NOW) can't be plotted because they publish no IgG figure at all. Source: Verified Supplement Data — manufacturer label disclosures + Amazon pricing from our last price check. See /colostrum/igg-by-brand.json.
Grams of actual IgG per serving, by product
ItemValue (g)
Vitamatic1 g
Nutricost powder0.9 g
Vital Proteins0.54 g
Nutricost caps0.15 g
Cowboynot disclosed
ARMRAnot disclosed
NOW Foodsnot disclosed

The awards

Best overallNutricost Colostrum Powder — 30% IgG (76 servings)

Discloses a minimum IgG (30%), and the brand says it batch-tests through ISO-accredited labs (we did not find a lab report). It works out to the cheapest per gram of actual IgG in the whole comparison (~$0.59/g).

$0.53/servingCheck price →
Highest disclosed IgGVitamatic Bovine Colostrum Powder — 50% IgG (60 servings)

A minimum 50% IgG — the strongest disclosed concentration here — and because of that concentration, nearly as cheap per gram of IgG (~$0.67/g) as the value pick. Testing is claimed but the lab isn't named.

$0.67/servingCheck price →
Best recognisable brandVital Proteins Bovine Colostrum — 40% IgG (30 servings)

Proof a mainstream name can be transparent: 1,350 mg standardised to 40% IgG, clearly disclosed. The catch is price — about $2.31 per gram of IgG, roughly four times the value pick.

$1.25/servingCheck price →
Best capsuleNutricost Colostrum 1000 mg — 15% IgG (60 servings)

If you want capsules over powder, these still disclose their IgG (minimum 15%), and the brand says they are batch-tested. Lower concentration than the powders, but honest about it and easy to travel with.

$0.27/servingCheck price →

Every product compared, per serving

Sorted by cost per gram of IgG (best value first); the non-disclosers fall to the bottom because their value literally cannot be computed. Full machine-readable data is a public CC BY JSON file.

Bovine colostrum compared by disclosed IgG, colostrum per serving, and cost per gram of IgG — July 2026
ProductFormColostrum/servingIgG disclosedIgG/serving$/serving$ per g IgG
Nutricost Colostrum Powder (30% IgG)Powder3000 mg30%0.9 g$0.53$0.59
Vitamatic Bovine Colostrum PowderPowder2000 mg50%1 g$0.67$0.67
Nutricost Colostrum 1000 mg Capsules (15% IgG)Capsule1000 mg15%0.15 g$0.27$1.80
Vital Proteins Bovine Colostrum (40% IgG)Capsule1350 mg40%0.54 g$1.25$2.31
Cowboy Colostrum (1st Milking, Vanilla)Powder3000 mgNot disclosed—$1.73Can't compute
ARMRA Colostrum (Unflavored)Powder1000 mgNot disclosed—$1.00Can't compute
NOW Foods Colostrum 500 mg CapsulesCapsule500 mgNot disclosed—$0.25Can't compute

Prices are Amazon buy-box figures from our last price check ÷ pack serving count; they move. "Can't compute" = the brand discloses no IgG, so cost per gram of IgG cannot be calculated. Cost per gram of IgG = ($/serving) ÷ (colostrum g × disclosed IgG %).

The value takeaway The cheapest disclosed IgG here is Nutricost Colostrum Powder (30% IgG) at about $0.59/g of IgG. Vital Proteins works out to about 2.31 USD/g of IgG. Labels that do not disclose IgG cannot be compared this way. One caveat: the evidence for colostrum's effects is limited, so this ranks value per gram of IgG, not a potency or benefit score.

Why some products are not ranked

This page ranks products by disclosed IgG. The ARMRA and Cowboy labels we read do not state an IgG percentage, so we cannot calculate cost per gram of IgG for them and we do not rank them. ARMRA says it is third-party tested for contaminants, and Cowboy describes first-milking sourcing; neither statement is an IgG figure. If either brand publishes a minimum IgG, we can add it to the comparison. See the colostrum overview →

How to read a colostrum label

  • Find a disclosed IgG %, stated as a minimum. "Minimum 30% IgG" is a spec; "up to 30%" or "rich in immunoglobulins" is not.
  • Check for batch or third-party lab testing — ideally named (ISO-accredited). Contaminant testing (heavy metals) is a plus but separate from potency.
  • Do the math: colostrum grams × IgG % = grams of IgG, then divide the price per serving by that. It's the only apples-to-apples cost.
  • Look past the sourcing story until the potency is disclosed. First-milking, grass-fed, and "cold-chain" are nice, but they don't tell you the dose.

Verification check · Colostrum

What we could and could not verify about Colostrum

0 of 7Colostrum products we track are confirmed in a public certifier registry

Not one of the 7 Colostrum products we track appears in the NSF, USP or Informed Sport registries. A “cGMP” line audits the factory, not the Colostrum bottle you would actually receive.

Colostrum is one of the newer supplements we track. Across all 17 of those newer supplements, 14 have no product confirmed in a certifier’s registry: people started buying them before anyone started checking them.

Method: our Colostrum roster matched against the full public registries of third-party-certified supplements in the US, NSF/ANSI 173, USP Verified and Informed Sport, 5,317 listings, retrieved 2026-08-25. Absence means nobody independent has checked that Colostrum product, not that it failed. Full method and limitations.

Frequently asked questions

What is the best colostrum supplement?

The one that discloses its IgG. Our best overall is Nutricost Colostrum Powder (minimum 30% IgG per its label, ~0.59 USD per gram of IgG — the cheapest disclosed; the brand says it batch-tests, but we did not find a lab report). Vitamatic (50%) is the highest disclosed; Vital Proteins (40%) is the recognisable brand that discloses but costs ~4x per gram of IgG.

Does ARMRA disclose its IgG content?

We did not find an IgG percentage or mg on its label or pages. It says it is contaminant-tested. Without an IgG figure, cost per gram of IgG cannot be calculated, so it is not ranked here.

How do I choose a good colostrum?

Require a disclosed minimum IgG %, lab/batch testing, and a sensible cost per gram of IgG (price/serving ÷ grams of IgG). Anything that only says "colostrum" or "immunoglobulins" without a number is asking for blind trust.

Related

Sources

  1. Playford RJ, Weiser MJ. "Bovine Colostrum: Its Constituents and Uses." Nutrients. 2021. PMID: 33477653
  2. Manufacturer supplement-facts panels and product pages for all listed products (IgG disclosure checked directly), plus Amazon pricing from our last price check. Full dataset: /colostrum/igg-by-brand.json (CC BY 4.0).