{
  "name": "Saffron Gummy Listing Census, NIH Label Rows and Cost per 30 mg",
  "license": "https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/",
  "attribution": "Verified Supplement Data, https://verifiedsupplementdata.com/saffron/gummies/",
  "dateModified": "2026-09-21",
  "methodology": "first three result pages for each listed query, deduplicated by ASIN, filtered to gummies sold as the ingredient; flags are regex matches on the listing text; declared mg is the first \"N mg\" in the listing title (the front-of-pack number, which for a botanical is usually a raw-equivalent, not the extract in the gummy). A listing census measures what sellers claim, not what a gummy contains. Every share was recomputed in two halves split by ASIN parity; figures that did not agree within 8 points (shares) or 25% (medians) are not published. Declared-milligram figures are withheld even where they held, because saffron listings are blends and the number nearest the word saffron was often another ingredient. NIH labels: every label whose filed physical state is Gummy or Jelly and whose panel carries a saffron row, sold as saffron, printed as facts (too few for a census). Cost per 30 mg = Amazon price / (extract mg per serving x servings) x 30, the dose used in the mood trials.",
  "listingCensus": {
    "source": "Amazon.com search results via the Creators API (listing title + feature bullets)",
    "retrievedOn": "2026-09-21",
    "queries": [
      "saffron gummies",
      "saffron extract gummies",
      "saffron gummies for mood",
      "affron saffron gummies",
      "saffron gummies 88mg",
      "saffron gummies for women",
      "saffron appetite gummies",
      "saffron gummies sugar free"
    ],
    "listings": 69,
    "brands": 51,
    "moodClaimPct": 81.2,
    "sugarFreePct": 73.9,
    "multiBlendPct": 36.2,
    "thirdPartyClaimPct": 17.4,
    "safrInsidePct": 11.6,
    "affronPct": 4.3,
    "satierealPct": 0,
    "clinicalClaimPct": 4.3,
    "equivalentWordingPct": 7.2,
    "appetiteClaimPct": 1.4,
    "medianCount": 60,
    "medianPriceUsd": 19.95,
    "validation": {
      "method": "split-half by ASIN last-character parity; shares within 8 points, medians within 25%",
      "checked": 21,
      "held": 15,
      "failed": [
        "crocin_pct_pct",
        "blend_pct",
        "declared_mg_pct",
        "median_declared_mg",
        "median_gummies_per_serving",
        "two_plus_gummies_pct"
      ]
    },
    "notPublished": [
      "crocin_pct_pct",
      "blend_pct",
      "declared_mg_pct",
      "median_declared_mg",
      "median_gummies_per_serving",
      "two_plus_gummies_pct",
      "declared_mg_pct (withheld)",
      "median_declared_mg (withheld)",
      "at_least_lo_pct (withheld)",
      "at_least_hi_pct (withheld)",
      "below_lo_pct (withheld)"
    ]
  },
  "nihLabels": {
    "source": "NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database",
    "sourceUrl": "https://dsld.od.nih.gov/",
    "retrievedOn": "2026-09-21",
    "gummyLabelsWithSaffron": 13,
    "soldAsSaffron": 2,
    "rows": [
      {
        "nihDsldId": 314629,
        "brand": "Flamingo Supplements",
        "name": "Saffron Gummies Natural Apple Flavored",
        "saffronExtractMgPerServing": 30,
        "gummiesPerServing": 2,
        "servingsPerDay": 1,
        "sugarsGPerServing": 4,
        "standardizationStated": false
      },
      {
        "nihDsldId": 322076,
        "brand": "aSquared Nutrition",
        "name": "Saffron Extract 88.5 mg",
        "saffronExtractMgPerServing": 88.5,
        "gummiesPerServing": 1,
        "servingsPerDay": 2,
        "sugarsGPerServing": null,
        "standardizationStated": false
      }
    ]
  },
  "costPer30Mg": [
    {
      "name": "Sakoon Saffron Gummies 30 mg with Rhodiola & L-Theanine (60 gummies)",
      "brand": "Sakoon Nutrition",
      "kind": "gummy",
      "extractMgPerServing": 30,
      "standardization": "not stated",
      "servingSize": "2 gummies",
      "servingsPerContainer": 30,
      "priceUsd": 24,
      "priceVerifiedOn": "2026-09-21",
      "costPer30MgUsd": 0.8,
      "nihDsldId": null,
      "availability": "ok"
    },
    {
      "name": "Syfra Labs Saffron 30 mg & L-Theanine 200 mg Gummies (90 gummies)",
      "brand": "Syfra Labs",
      "kind": "gummy",
      "extractMgPerServing": 30,
      "standardization": "not stated",
      "servingSize": "2 gummies",
      "servingsPerContainer": 45,
      "priceUsd": 29.99,
      "priceVerifiedOn": "2026-09-21",
      "costPer30MgUsd": 0.666,
      "nihDsldId": null,
      "availability": "ok"
    },
    {
      "name": "NUSAVA 4-in-1 Saffron Gummies 30 mg (30 gummies)",
      "brand": "NUSAVA",
      "kind": "gummy",
      "extractMgPerServing": 30,
      "standardization": "not stated",
      "servingSize": "1 gummy",
      "servingsPerContainer": 30,
      "priceUsd": 25.95,
      "priceVerifiedOn": "2026-09-21",
      "costPer30MgUsd": 0.865,
      "nihDsldId": null,
      "availability": "ok"
    },
    {
      "name": "Nootropics Depot Saffron Extract 30 mg (7.5% crocins)",
      "brand": "Nootropics Depot",
      "kind": "capsule",
      "extractMgPerServing": 30,
      "standardization": "7.5% crocins, 1% safranals (HPLC, disclosed)",
      "servingSize": "1 capsule",
      "servingsPerContainer": 60,
      "priceUsd": 26.99,
      "priceVerifiedOn": "2026-09-20",
      "costPer30MgUsd": 0.45,
      "nihDsldId": null,
      "availability": "ok"
    },
    {
      "name": "Sports Research Saffron with Affron 30 mg",
      "brand": "Sports Research",
      "kind": "capsule",
      "extractMgPerServing": 30,
      "standardization": "affron (3.5% Lepticrosalides, disclosed)",
      "servingSize": "1 softgel",
      "servingsPerContainer": 60,
      "priceUsd": 29.95,
      "priceVerifiedOn": "2026-09-20",
      "costPer30MgUsd": 0.499,
      "nihDsldId": null,
      "availability": "ok"
    }
  ]
}